If you no longer want to be part of your school's Classlist you can delete your account anytime. This is not the same as unsubscribing, which relates to the email notifications we send you (i.e. unsubscribing doesn't delete your account).
Deleting your account
As a member, you must be logged in to delete your account. Go to your Profile (top left under the school logo on a desktop, or accessed via the More menu on the app) to delete your account. Unsubscribing from emails does not delete your account, but it will prevent you receiving emails.
How to delete/remove your account
- On your profile page open the Account section
- Tap the 'Remove' button
- Enter your password to confirm you want to delete your account
To delete your account tap 'Remove', within the Account section of your Profile:
Enter your password to confirm that you want to delete your account:
Tip: If you are registered with Classlist at more than one school, this will remove only the school you are currently viewing from your account. If you are only registered at only one school, your account will be deleted completely.
Leaving a school
When your children have all left a school you will need to delete your Classlist account for that school. The admin members of your site (ie the PTA or school) do not have permission to delete other people's accounts, but they can deactivate your account if you leave the school and do not delete it yourself. You can still delete your account from the 'deactivated' notice if you wish. If your school has set up an Alumni Group you can join that instead.
If your children are moving to another school which has a Classlist site, you need to apply to join the second school before deleting your account at the old school. This saves time and allows you to carry across all your personal information and settings.
If you have enjoyed using Classlist and want to keep in contact with other parents at the school, discuss creating a Leavers/Alumni Group with your Classlist Ambassador