Classlist's private messaging service allows you to connect with other parents in your school community, without having to exchange contact details or seek them out and send a friend request. Classlist's private messages are stored on our site and aren't visible to anyone but you and your recipients. Messages can be sent to an individual, or to a group to create small group conversations
From the 'Messages' page you can view your message inbox, as well as create new messages and conversations.
You may also notice the following symbol in a few handy locations around Classlist (such as on the Classlist Page and the School Run Share Map)
Clicking this will allow you to directly message the parent in question.
Creating a Conversation
Creating a message on Classlist is similar to starting a 'Conversation'. You can have multiple conversations running at the same time about different subjects, even with varying recipients. This can prove incredibly useful as different 'Conversations' can discuss different subjects, keeping the day-to-day conversations away from the PTA Management discussions.
Creating a Message
To create a message, head over to the Messages page. Once here you can reply to any currently running 'Conversations' or create a new one by clicking 'Create'.
Enter a subject by typing in the Subject box and add your recipients by clicking the pink + symbol.
When on the 'New message' page you can add numerous recipients using the pink cross. After typing the first name of a potential recipient you can select them quickly from your available contacts.
The main 'Messages' Page displays your inbox on the left side of the screen and new messages and full threads of messages on the right. Pressing the red cross by the right of the message header will allow you to leave the conversation. This means it will stay visible to the other users in the conversation, but you will no longer receive updates from, or be able to see the message thread.
When you are sent a message you will receive an email notification. Replies are notified by email by default, although this can be changed in your notification settings.
All replies are also notified to all recipients by email.