The process for removing leavers is to delete the pupil and then deactivate the parent's account.
If a pupil has left, but the parent will be remaining on Classlist because they have another child, you can delete just the pupil that left. Deactivating a parent's account stops them from gaining access completely so this is only done if they have no children left at the school.
If a parent later rejoins eg with a younger sibling you can re-activate their account so they can access it to add the new child.
To delete a pupil or multiple pupils
- Go to the school structure (admin side) and find the group that the pupils are in.
- Consider if you want to use the 'show/hide parent name' that is just above the pupil names.
- Click on the pupil name to highlight it, repeat for all the pupils you are deleting in that group (be careful not to click the parent name as this will take you to the parent profile instead).
- Once you have selected all the pupils click 'delete' next to the show/hide link (this only shows if you have selected at least 1 pupil).
To deactivate parent accounts
- On the admin side go to the all parents tab
- Filter by 'parents with no pupils'
- Select them one at a time and click the red deactivate button
- This will send an automated email to let parents know they have been deactivated.
- Parents will have the option to delete their own account if they are not using Classlist at another school.