The 'All Parents' page on the Admin side allows admin members to view the status and details of the parents in your Classlist community. Simply click on the parent's name to go to their account page. Only Ambassadors can change a parent's admin status, deactivate/reactivate their account and delete pupil/s on this page.
No-one can change another member's personal details except the member him/herself.
Class Admins, Community Reps etc can view the details of parents in the class they represent, but they can't make any changes. For an overview of what actions each admin role can do click here.
Ambassadors can do the following actions:
Delete a pupil
Click on the red trash can icon to delete a pupil: don't do this unless you are really sure you need to! For instance, if the pupil has left the school but sibilings remain so the parent will remain a Classlist member you would delete just the pupil.
If you do it by accident contact the parent to ask them to re-add their child via their profile.
NB: If you need to move the pupil you should go to the School Structure page.
Assign Admin status to a member
Click on the red cogwheel icon to assign an admin status and a label to a parent.
Deactivate/reactivate a member account
You cannot delete another parent from Classlist. Instead, Ambassadors can deactivate a member's account. From the school's perspective this has the same effect, ie preventing the parent from accessing content on the school. The parent will still be able to log in to access any other schools they are not deactivated on and/or apply to join new schools. They will also be prompted to delete their own account if they wish.
To deactivate a parent account from their account page look for the status at the top right. Only Ambassadors will see both symbols, as other admins are not able to change a parent's status. The tick symbol will be green if the parent account is active. To deactivate just click the 'stop' symbol next to the tick; this will become red when you click it and the tick will change to greyed out. The parent will receive a notification telling them they have been deactivated.
If you need to remove a parent completely from Classlist, contact the Helpdesk team.
To re-activate a parent account
If you ever need to re-enable a parent, simply click the tick icon again and the parent will be able to access their account.