Once you have downloaded the Classlist app to your mobile device you will be asked to allow two permission settings. This allows Classlist to connect to your phone when you want to take and upload pictures, as well as when you want to upload attachments to Announcements.
Important: We assure you that Classlist will only access your device and photos when you choose.
Classlist will only ever access your camera when you choose to take a photo and upload it directly to Classlist. We cannot turn your camera on/off at any other point.
Photos, Media and Files
Classlist will only access your media storage when you ask it to upload a photo that has been saved to your device or when you attach a document to an Announcement. Classlist cannot access your photo albums.
In other words, if you give permission to Classlist to access the photos and camera, we can't access the photos or take control of the camera ourselves. You would simply be enabling the feature so that you could search your album to choose a photo, or you could take a photo to add to Classlist. When people are selling things or creating an event invitation they may like to upload a photo.